About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Springfield College’s Charlie Brock is the recipient of the 2018 Glenn Robinson award, which is presented annually to the top Division III coach.

April 4, 2018


BOSTON, MA -- Springfield College’s Charlie Brock is the recipient of the 2018 Glenn Robinson award.
Brock led Springfield to its’ first NCAA appearance since 2005. A win 92-90 win over Hamilton advanced Springfield to the Division III Elite 8 for the first time in school history. The Pride reached the national semifinals before falling to the eventual national champion, Nebraska Wesleyan.
Brock’s team finished the season with a 22-9 record and a 12-2 mark as the regular season champion in the New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference.
The 20-year coaching veteran was recently named as the successor to Bill Self as President of the National Association of Basketball Coaches.

The winningest coach in Division III history, Robinson won his 900th game on Jan. 9, 2016. He’s the second Division III coach to spend 1,000 games on the sidelines. He’s directed the Diplomats to 23 NCAA tournament appearances, 42 tournament victories, 16 trips to the Sweet 16 and Final Four visits in 1979, 1991, 1996, 2000 and 2009.



















Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.